• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • a1911guy

Jul 24, 2013
    Glen Burnie
    I just moved to MD from Texas. I've been here for 4 months now. Now that I've had a good dose of MD, man... it's rough for gun folk here.

I took a job I've been working towards, with the same company for 20 years. Got my promotion but it required me to move to MD. While I'd probably do it over, I'll most likely leave first chance I get.

I've been shooting since my 21st Bday when I bought my first pistol. I'm pushing 40 now. I'm fortunate to have amassed a pretty nice gun collection over the years. I'm in the process of buying a regulated firearm. Man, what a waste of time and resources.

The biggest thing I miss is my CHL. I feel naked not being able to carry here. Also, the taxes here suuuuuck. But I'm sure you all know that.

Great forum. Lots of knowledgeable people here. Now I need to find a good place to shoot, pistol and rifle. I'm in Pasadena and work in Hanover. Look forward to being more involved in the forum and hope to see some of you at a range soon. I haven't been shooting since I moved here and I'm jonesing!

Uncle Duke

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 2, 2013
    Not Far Enough from the City
    I just moved to MD from Texas. I've been here for 4 months now. Now that I've had a good dose of MD, man... it's rough for gun folk here.

I took a job I've been working towards, with the same company for 20 years. Got my promotion but it required me to move to MD. While I'd probably do it over, I'll most likely leave first chance I get.