CPA turned FFL, same amount of paperwork!

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SB281 Blaster

Feb 4, 2014
    Queenstown
    I attended the rally in Annapolis on Tuesday and decided it was time to join up. I graduated from Annapolis Elementary School, Bates Junior High School, Anne Arundel Community College, and The University of Maryland, and now live on the Eastern Shore. I am about as Maryland as they come and it almost makes me cry to see how the state I love has deteriorated over the last 50 years. It is not the same place and unrecognizable from what I remember as a boy.

I became an FFL last year because the gun laws in this state are so complicated you have to be practically an attorney to decipher them. As I studied the laws, I realized most people have no clue what they are, from how to legally transport a firearm, to what guns they can legally own. My mission is to keep my neighbors for becoming, unknowingly, felons due to laws that make very little sense, and to provide them with firearms that are legal to own to the full extent of the law.

I am currently a Life Member of the NRA, a member of the Delmarva Sportsman Association, have a State of Maryland Permit to Carry a Handgun (but only while transporting weapons/ammunition), and last but not least I have my HQL. My CPA and FFL business are located in a separate building at my residence and I maintain a good inventory of all the good stuff. I am in frequent communication with the MSP, including having dozens of handguns added to the Handgun Roster.