• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    Did ya buy one ?

If I didn't just get that spikes hammer forged upper I'd be ordering on of these. Wish I was rich.

I wish I was rich too, but I've been waiting a while for this one to show up as available.

I've been building a LW fun-gun for the little woman for about two years and trying to find just the right parts has been a challenge, especially after the inauguration panic.

Yeah....it's on the way. :D

jr88

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 7, 2011
    Free?? State
    Question? This upper with a permanent mounted flash hider makes it legal, correct?
    Or do you have to get a SBR stamp? Don't mean to hi-jack thread but I am looking for
    a quality L/W upper.

Thanks in Advance

mikec

Ultimate Member
    Dec 1, 2007
    Off I-83
    Question? This upper with a permanent mounted flash hider makes it legal, correct?
    Or do you have to get a SBR stamp? Don't mean to hi-jack thread but I am looking for
    a quality L/W upper.

Thanks in Advance

You are correct. By permanently attaching the flash hider and making the total length greater than 16" it is 100% legal.

Norton

Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    BCM does not fool around....

Attachments

• Picture 10.png
      Picture 10.png
      20.7 KB · Views: 444

JeepDriver

Self confessed gun snob
    Aug 28, 2006
    White Marsh
    They are a squared away company.

I'm interested in your opinion of this upper. Most reviews I've seen have said they like 5.56 vs .223 ammo.

I want a 14.5" middy in the near future to possibly replace my carbine upper on my 14.5" SBR. But the carbine eats .223 with no problem. And I hate to get a picky upper.

Norton

Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    They are a squared away company.