• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cyberfrance

Feb 1, 2012
    Hi:

I'm a 62 year old lady who totally believes in the right to bear arms. I also feel that since I am a home owner, I should probably keep a pistol handy for protection. It should be noted that I have little or no experience with handguns, but am blessed with a wonderful brother who is very experienced.

He has suggested that I look at .38 Smith and Wesson revolvers and that's pretty much where I'm starting. I have some issues with lower joints and can no longer run or even do deep knee bends. I'm pretty much in the position of having to stand my ground, for fleeing isn't an option.

I'm not at all interested in carrying a gun. It's merely for my own personal protection in my home. I have a shotgun. Still, I think a hand gun is probably something worth considering.

I have viewed the State Police video and taken the online gun course. Where should I start looking to purchase this gun? I live between Severna Park and Glen Burnie.

Thanks so much,

Cyberfrance

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA
    [FONT=&quot]Welcome from Dundalk!
    Take a look at these links – LOTS of [/FONT][FONT=&quot]amazing[/FONT][FONT=&quot] info![/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]FORUM RULES[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Helpful Hints Video[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Range Etiquette and Staying Safe[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Admin News and Announcements[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Gun Rights and Legislation[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Industry Partners[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]