• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Nov 2, 2010
    Waldorf, MD
    Listen to this BS.
    I had money burning a hole in my pocket and wanted to pick up a 10/22. So after the gunshow up at the Showplace arena I stopped by Dicks Sporting goods in the dorf. I found a 10/22 that was cheaper than the stuff at the show and wanted to buy one. I told them I was military. I am a Montana resident since i am in the Army, and I will not change my home of record to a communist state. I do own a house here in Maryland though so technically I am a resident of Maryland. I have bought several firearms in Maryland with no problems. The guys at Dicks said I need to have official orders for Maryland to buy firearms here in Maryland. I am stationed at Bolling AFB so I have orders for DC not Maryland. He said I could buy it but would have to transfer to an FFL in DC to pick it up. When I asked why, he informed me it is a company policy. What a bunch of BS. I even informed him i am a designated collector in Maryland and he said sorry it is policy. So I will not be buying anything from a company that is not Military friendly, that makes us jump through hoops for no reason. :mad54:

Mdeng

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Nov 13, 2009
    Virginia
    That's messed up. Give Frank a call, he's home from his trip and should be able to order what you want. If not I may be able to find one in the armory that I can part with.

Oh and thanks again for the help at the gun show.

sheriff160

Nov 1, 2009
    Waldorf, Maryland
    You gave them to much info and it put their brain in park!