• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rondeezy

Aug 25, 2022
    College Park
    I recently got my certification to get my hunting license, however even thought it’s something I’ve always wanted to get into I’ve never done it before. I need to get my license, but I also need to get my first hunting rifle. I’ve watched videos and decided on 450 Bushmaster, 350 Legend or 50 Beowulf. Now since I’ve gotten that ar itch, I’m going to buy all 3 uppers eventually. I just want to which I should get to start hunting with for my first few seasons? I’m leaning towards that freight train 50 Beowulf.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rondeezy

Aug 25, 2022
    College Park
    Might be helpful to let us know what your intended game might be.

Right my apologies. Deer, Furbearer (mostly Coyote, rabbit) turkey, and duck. Maybe some others, I also have some buddies out of state that hunt as well so I’d end up traveling with said caliber.

MeatGrinder

Ultimate Member
    Jul 27, 2013
    MoCo, Eastern edge
    I was dropping a hint about long term availability. Some rounds fade into obscurity after much hype. Most of us don't want to be bothered by that. I think that the. 350 will stick around.

Another point is that some of the game that you mentioned is shotgun only.

Rondeezy

Aug 25, 2022
    College Park
    I was dropping a hint about long term availability. Some rounds fade into obscurity after much hype. Most of us don't want to be bothered by that. I think that the. 350 will stick around.

Another point is that some of the game that you mentioned is shotgun only.

Yea I’m planning to get a shotgun for those sometime, but I do believe 350 will be around for a bit but I also think and hope the 50 will as well.

Hibs

Ultimate Member
    Dec 23, 2015
    Maryland
    350 without a doubt.