• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jan 18, 2012
    Baltimore, MD
    I'm new to shooting. I have only been out a couple times, and shot a few 22's (rifle & handguns) and some 9mm (rifle & handgun) and a 45. I own a Marlin 60, and was wondering what is a good 22 handgun or 9mm handgun, for a first purchase. Im looking for reliable, easy to maintain, and inexpensive...under $300. Thanks.

mopar92

Official MDS Court Jester
    May 5, 2011
    Taneytown
    Under 300? You're looking either used or a HiPoint. I don't recommend the second. You can PM our Internet Partners and see what they have in stock. Oh and BTW welcome to the forum.

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA
    [FONT=&quot]Welcome from Dundalk!

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Take a look at these links – LOTS of [/FONT][FONT=&quot]amazing[/FONT][FONT=&quot] info!

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Helpful Hints Video[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Range Etiquette and Staying Safe[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Admin News and Announcements[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Gun Rights and Legislation[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Industry Partners[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Maryland Ranges[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]MDS Logo Gear[/FONT][/FONT]

Jan 18, 2012
    Baltimore, MD
    Thanks for the fast reply, and the welcome. I have heard both good and bad about Hi Points...I shot a hi point 9mm carbine, and enjoyed it. Like everything else, I guess it is preference. Any recommendations for a 22?

PJDiesel

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Dec 18, 2011