Letting my son or daughter shoot my Guns?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hunter.50cal

Oct 5, 2012
    Annapolis
    Under the new law can I hand my son or daughter a handgun or long gun that I legally own at a range (public or private) and let them shoot?

I have heard both yes and no so I would like a definite answer. Personally I think I can but I am not a lawyer.

esqappellate

President, MSI
    Feb 12, 2012
    Under the new law can I hand my son or daughter a handgun or long gun that I legally own at a range (public or private) and let them shoot?

I have heard both yes and no so I would like a definite answer. Personally I think I can but I am not a lawyer.

Long guns that are not AWs, not a problem. There is an issue for so called large capacity mags (over 10 rounds), AWs and handguns. For these items, it depends on what "receive" means. See http://www.mdshooters.com/showpost.php?p=2583572&postcount=7