question on laws regarding transport of firearms?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • firefighter_21701

Aug 19, 2012
    FLORIDA
    ok so i am a noob as you would call it to this site. but i am by no means a noob to firearms in general.since im not a md resident. i do not know the laws regarding firearm transport. if i were to want to take my weapons with me on a vacation to visit a friend. one can i do that if say my one friend and i wanted to go to a range. i prefer to use my own weapons but am not sure if i can do something like that and two if i can what are the procedures required since i know md is not a shall we say weapons friendly state to include there concealed carry laws. i live in florida and our laws are a bit different than md's. any information would be appreciated.

DaemonAssassin

Why should we Free BSD?
    Jun 14, 2012
    Political refugee in WV