• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Tibbar110

Apr 27, 2013
    I purchased a gun today and am about to go under a background check. I have no reason to believe that I will have any problems obtaining a license. (My record is clean.). Presuming that I am permitted to take ownership of my firearm, would my wife be permitted to use it in the event of an emergency and I am unavailable. I am not a lawyer but can understand legal code if I am pointed in the right direction. For that matter, are other people like my parents or other relatives permitted to use my gun at a range, under my supervision?

dblas

Past President, MSI
    MDS Supporter
    Apr 6, 2011
    I purchased a gun today and am about to go under a background check. I have no reason to believe that I will have any problems obtaining a license. (My record is clean.). Presuming that I am permitted to take ownership of my firearm, would my wife be permitted to use it in the event of an emergency and I am unavailable.

Yes

I am not a lawyer but can understand legal code if I am pointed in the right direction. For that matter, are other people like my parents or other relatives permitted to use my gun at a range, under my supervision?

Yes and Yes.

sajidakh

Dec 28, 2010
    Thank you. Do you have the legal code that I can view for future reference?