• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bluedog46

Ultimate Member
    Jan 2, 2011
    I was not sure of where to put this, but I just found out that expandable batons are illegal in PA. You know the type of batons that start at like 8 inches and when you expand the 3 sections they are 21 inches?

I was wondering if they are legal in Maryland.

Thanks.

Boom Boom

Hold my beer. Watch this.
    Jul 16, 2010
    Carroll
    First of all, I am not a lawyer, so none of the following is legal advice. No accuracy is guaranteed or implied. With that said...

Batons are technically not illegal in MD. Two subsections of MD law (not counting other criminal codes) you need to very careful about are:
    § 4-101. Dangerous weapons.
    (c) Prohibited.-
    (1) A person may not wear or carry a dangerous weapon of any kind concealed on or about the person.
    (2) A person may not wear or carry a dangerous weapon, chemical mace, pepper mace, or a tear gas device openly with the intent or purpose of injuring an individual in an unlawful manner.