• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BigTinBoat

Jan 12, 2016
    Eastern Baltimore County
    Missed the discussion but thought the actual LAW should be noted for the OP so he doesn't get himself into trouble.

The OP posted:

"someone in Maryland attempting to sell a car without registering the car under their name first."

Md Transportation article does NOT require a vehicle to be registered in their name prior to reselling. Under Md Transportation Article 13-101.1 they are however required to apply for a title in their name. The penalty for not doing this is a $70 pre-payable fine, it is NOT a felony.
    vehicle titling.jpg

Note - I am not a lawyer and I didn't stay at a Holiday Inn last night, but I can read at a High School level.

Art3

Eqinsu Ocha
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 30, 2015
    Harford County
    Soo...I don't have to worry about no-knocks from concerned citizens?

::takes off plate carrier over pj's::

outrider58

Eats Bacon Raw
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 29, 2014
    Soo...I don't have to worry about no-knocks from concerned citizens?

::takes off plate carrier over pj's::
    Let's not get carried away. The OP(in question) will find another legal way to choot somebody, me thinks.

lazarus

Ultimate Member
    Jun 23, 2015
    I think back to the OP of that one, if it is reported to the police and FBI and neither are interested in investigating? Where would one think performing a citizen's arrest would do any good? Unless they are also going to become citizen prosecutor, judge, jury, and jailer...

And I suspect that doesn't end well for the concerned citizen.