• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HollowPoint

Aged Member
    Sep 13, 2011
    Inside the Outside
    As my collection has grown over the last couple of years it has been well past time for me to purchase a gun safe to protect them and keep them out of the hands of baddies. I have been shopping safes in my affordability range for about 6 months or so now and settled on this one from the Tractor Store at a decent price $699.00.

Not exactly 'top-shelf' but bolted to the floor & wall it should get the job done! Love the accessory panel for the inside of the door for my pistols and gear. The panel comes with the safe instead of an extra $$$ add-on. Thought it was a good buy for a lower priced safe (under $1000) with 'better-than-stack-on' quality that would be manageable if I move from my current home. With the 12 each 1-1/4 in. Diameter Locking Bolts & Auxiliary Relocker I think it should do the job well for a residential safe. Fireproofing could be stronger and it's 12ga steel instead of 10ga but would have to go more than a $grand$ to get those features. :party29:

Figured I better do it now before inflation makes my greenbacks worthless :lol2:

http://www.tractorsupply.com/safes/winchester-reg-gun-safe-24-gun-capacity-1043297

===

SKU Number: 1043297
    Manufacturers Number: TS-22-11
    Safe | Brand : Winchester® | Type : Gun Safe | Exterior Width : 30 in. | Exterior Length : 22 in. | Exterior Height : 59 in. | Inner Width : 27-1/4 in. | Inner Length : 16 in. | Inner Height : 55-1/2 in. | Capacity : 22.5 cu. ft.

Winchester® Safes will protect your firearms and valuables from fire and theft.

Fire Resistant to 30 minutes @ 1400° F
    UL Listed Electronic Lock
    Holds up to 24 Long Guns
    Palusol® Door Seal
    Layers of 1/2 in. Fireboard in Door
    2 Layers of 1/2 in. Fireboard in Body
    4-Way Active Bolt Work