• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Pmbspyder

Platinum Member
    Apr 12, 2012
    He's the new CC Sheriff. I'm new to the NFA game and wondering if anyone knows his stance on this. I know the previous Sheriff wouldn't do it.

Searched but couldn't find anything. Thanks!

6-Pack

NRA Life Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 17, 2013
    Carroll Co.
    If he doesn't, I'm sure we can remind him that while MD is largely anti-2A, being anti-2A in Carroll County (where 82% of all voters went with Hogan) is not a great political move. All we'd need to do is post billboards on 140, 27, 30 and 91 saying that DeWees is banning guns in Carroll County ;)

I'm shocked that Tregoning wouldn't sign off on NFA items! I'm not into NFA stuff, so I never had a reason to find out.

bobthefisher

Durka ninja
    Aug 18, 2010
    Definitely not where you are!
    Actually, Tregoning was signing them when he felt like it, and didn't feel like it when the MSP and ATF were playing their shenanigans over SBR's. Can't blame him for some of it, but he became very grumpy over the matter, and gave some people the cold shoulder. He needs to retire, simple as that.

Pmbspyder

Platinum Member
    Apr 12, 2012
    Thanks for the responses guys! Would love to be able to have the local guy do it as opposed to heading up to pikesville. We shall see!

Pmbspyder

Platinum Member
    Apr 12, 2012
    I called Tregoning's office last month and was told to go to MSP.

Yeah I got a "he won't do it" when I called. I have high hopes for DeWees. Not only am I hoping he signs enthusiastically, but I hope the 6-8 weeks MSP is running is way longer than he will. Sign off on NFA in 2-3 weeks would be awesome (though it would suck for my wallet)

bobthefisher

Durka ninja
    Aug 18, 2010