• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • scott60158

Mar 10, 2013
    Harford
    Looking at a used cpo sig p226, looks pretty clean to me but I am not sure what normal wear is for a 226. the rails look dull black which I think means it does not have much wear. The barrel hood has some wear and around the locking lugs and where it contacts slide is this normal? Does this pistol look to have a low round count, im new to sig and would like to know!

Last edited:

alpine44

Feb 5, 2010
    Very little use, judging by the photos.

They do not wear out quickly either. Buy it if the price is right and you are willing to learn shooting a DA/SA trigger.

The trigger will get smoother after a few hundred rounds or you can have a trigger job done by SIG for about $100 if I remember correctly.

I have an extra 226 slide for sale if you want to put an RMR (dot sight) on one.

Blaster229

God loves you, I don't.
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 14, 2010
    Glen Burnie
    Are you kidding me?? LOL That thing is practically new. I bet that thing doesn't even have 200 rounds through it. You would shit a brick if I posted what my 229 looks like. :)

scott60158

Mar 10, 2013
    Harford
    haha, I had a good feeling about it plan on buying it. It looked like it was barely used to me but its nice to have confirmation. Awesome!

scott60158

Mar 10, 2013
    Harford
    Also I forgot the slide isnt perfectly tight, it has a little bit of play. From what I have read this is normal and should not effect accuracy?

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    Are you kidding me?? LOL That thing is practically new. I bet that thing doesn't even have 200 rounds through it. You would shit a brick if I posted what my 229 looks like. :)

This.. wait till you have shot couple thousand through it. Lol

NickZac