• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • snoopaloop

Mar 5, 2009
    Middle River
    My previous job was with Verizon where I worked in a network operations center, monitoring and troubleshooting switches, routers, and multiplexers, as well as the T1, T3, and OC03 circuits going to them. I also provided support for field techs on the same equipment. I was an automotive tech in a past life, so I have some mechanical inclination too. No certs at this time and I don't have clearance. I'm positive I would pass though.

I'm already applying for positions through sites like dice.com and indeed everyday, but who knows, maybe someone on here knows someone who knows someone...:)

twan

Oct 30, 2009
    Owings Mills, MD
    Hey good looking with your search. I'm a vz tech currently & the way things goes I'm always on the look out for jobs. I did hear cavalier was hiring some techs they don't pay as well as us but it's something. I also saw a few jobs on monster. Good luck.

Huckleberry

No One of Consequence
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 19, 2007
    Severn & Lewes
    Have you tried Verizon Wireless yet?

VZW is a totally different work enviroment and culture from VZ.

We have openings for switch techs but unfortunately nothing in Washington Baltimore right now but if you're willing to relocate then there are plenty of opportunities around the country.

Checkout the VZW website and feel free to PM me with any questions.

sinzitu

Ultimate Member
    Feb 5, 2009
    TN
    Snoop - I saw this on LinkedIn for a Voice Network Engineer posting at ATT:

Posted:February 9, 2012Type:Full-time Experience:Mid-Senior level Functions:Information Technology Industries:Telecommunications Employer Job ID:1157798Job ID:2408135

Hope something pans out for you.

Last edited:

jrumann59

DILLIGAF
    MDS Supporter