• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mossberg Kid

Feb 24, 2012
    Rockville
    Just signed up this afternoon for a shotgun defense class at the Gilbert Indoor Range in Rockville, about 3 miles from my house.

Being a noob, I figured it would be a good idea -- and probably a lot of fun.

:party29:

If anybody has any tips -- what to look for, what to look out for -- I'd appreciate it.

I'll keep you all posted.

-The Mossberg Kid-

Onua

Ultimate Member
    Sep 13, 2008
    Carroll County
    is it for defense in the home? My girlfriend asked about taking a few NRA courses and has really taken a liking to the 870 platform.

Mossberg Kid

Feb 24, 2012
    Rockville
    I'm not certain the class is for home defense; I'm assuming it is. Either way, I'm sure I'll learn a lot. Looking forward to some more SHOOTING the thing!

Mossberg Kid

Feb 24, 2012
    Rockville
    Leaving work an hour early today so I can get to my shotgun defense class at the Gilbert Range. I'll see if I can get a few pics snapped while there.

Psyche!

Minuteman

BANNED!!!
    Cool. Very interested in what you think. Please take a pic or two if no one objects; also would be nice to see their POI (program of instruction), ie. the various parts of the class.

weird, but I kinda feel excited for you; like when I went to my first shotgun class in 198x.

:)

Mossberg Kid

Feb 24, 2012
    Rockville
    My Evening at Gilbert Range: Pleasure Out of Chaos

I had quite the enjoyable experience last night during my shotgun class at the Gilbert Indoor Range in Rockville, MD -- in spite of the dynamic on display at the facility. Staff there are always nice, friendly and helpful, but things seemed particularly disorganized and chaotic.