• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JRoCc

MDS Supporter
    Jun 2, 2010
    Earth
    Again...I'm new to the "gun community" as well as gun shops and ranges so I was wondering if you would render some advice/feedback. I think it's no secret that some of the individuals working at the guns stores & ranges need to work on their people skills.

I was at an indoor range this morning and when I walked in I was asked how I could be helped. I stated "range please"...not really loud and I was ask to repeat myself.....so I trimmed it down to "range" in a polite voice as I had spoken in just a second ago. The response was something like this " OH you want to use the rangggeee...we speak in complete sentences around here." The gun shop person said it at a level the entire shop could hear and basically just tried to make me look stupid. I guess he didn't receive enough attention as a child or didn't make the cut as a LEO somewhere.

His actions really bothered me and I don't take kindly to disrespect...if you're armed you get a pass..and he was...:lol:

I said nothing...handed my ID and went on my way.

My question/s is this....am I being too sensitive and how do you handle unfriendly gun shop/range individuals? How would you have handled this example?
    This is the second time this particular individual has rubbed me the wrong way and he seems to want to out do himself with each visit.

I'm not going to range bash or give the guys name as I don't want any trouble. The range is convenient for me and their are other guys there that I actually like dealing with and I choose to return.

Thanks.

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    id personally move on.. and not think about it too much.. why waste your time and energy to stupid people?? i'd just smile (more like smirk) and move on.. and try to avoid talking to the guy.

JRoCc