• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • O2b4wln

Sep 16, 2011
    Tellico or Moab
    Hi folks,
    As a complete newbie to gun shows, I'm planning on attending the Chantilly one this weekend, looking for 30rd mags for my DDM4.

Since I'm pulling 'daddy day-care' duty Friday I wanted to know if there's a unspoken protocol for bringing infants in strollers to these events? I have prior commitments for Saturday and Sunday so Friday would be my only time available.

I'd like to hear your thoughts before I show up with a 7 month old.

Thanks,
    O2b4wln

wolfejp

Apr 8, 2011
    Waldorf
    I don't think there are any protocols. although I don't ever remember seeing a baby at a gun show. If I were in your position I'd bring my kid.

wilcam47

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2008
    Changed zip code
    Hi folks,
    As a complete newbie to gun shows, I'm planning on attending the Chantilly one this weekend, looking for 30rd mags for my DDM4.

Since I'm pulling 'daddy day-care' duty Friday I wanted to know if there's a unspoken protocol for bringing infants in strollers to these events? I have prior commitments for Saturday and Sunday so Friday would be my only time available.

I'd like to hear your thoughts before I show up with a 7 month old.

Thanks,
    O2b4wln

ive seen people bring their kids...really no law against it...only time i get annoyed is when the kid is throwing a fit...but generally the kids in strollers usually are asleep as the parent pushes him/her around...

Fester60

Feb 1, 2010
    PA