Newbie MoCo resident (The straw that broke the camel's back)

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jhason

Jan 29, 2009
    MontCo
    Hi Folks,

I'm a newbie pistol owner and a member living in the Gaithersburg area. I'm an ex-Marine and finally got the go ahead from the wifey to purchase a pistol for home defense. The straw that broke the camel's back is a the trend of burglaries that has been hitting the Montgomery Village and Flower Hill community (Police Alert Gaithersburg Communities to Nighttime Residential Burglary Trend http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/Apps/Police/News/NA_details.asp?NaID=4573) and also some punk spray painted my wooden fence in my townhouse. After that happened I've become paranoid since I'm not sure if the act was random or if I was specifically being targeted. Since then I've bought 2 sanders to get rid of the graffiti, high powered flashlights, 2 folding tactical knives, 1 fixed knife, high decibel alarm, and will be looking to replace my outdoor light with a motion sensored ones. Also, yesterday I went to Atlantic Guns and placed an order for a Glock 23. I'll have to wait 7-8 days for the paper work to clear.

Jhason

Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    Welcome aboard. Crime is way up in Moco...about 7-8% over the last year. Be sure to write your delegates and state senator and let them know why you purchased a gun and that you want their support for pro-self-defense bills.

You can find out who they are here:

http://mlis.state.md.us/

novus collectus

Banned
    BANNED!!!