• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PIRANHA

Greek Redneck
    Sep 22, 2013
    Essex, Maryland
    I recently purchased a 15-22 MOE and I'm looking for an inexpensive scope for it the fits the guns style, and that can be mounted with the MBUS flip up sights. I'm not looking to spend over $100.00 but its not out of the question. I'm new to rifles and want something decent to about 100 yards. Most of my shooting is at 25 yards but the occasional 100-200 yard range trip will happen when I get a scope. Any and all help is greatly appriceated.

PIRANHA

Greek Redneck
    Sep 22, 2013
    Essex, Maryland
    Thanks, I think I might try the Bushnell 1X28 due to the multi rectile. I had a Simmons reddot that was a pos and I took it back, how do you like the Bushnell?

Pinecone

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 4, 2013
    I put a Millett DMS 1-4x on mine. And ignore the flip up sights.

Or you could but on 45 degree angled BUIS.

PIRANHA

Greek Redneck
    Sep 22, 2013
    Essex, Maryland
    So I ordered a UTG Accushot CQB 1-4X30 scope with mil-dot and 36 color illumination. I couldn't find any reviews on it but I figured for $129.00 it was worth a shot for a close range scope with zoom. It may be junk or may be great. I'll post my results when I get it.

Thanks for everyone's input.

photoracer

Competition Shooter
    Oct 22, 2010
    West Virginia
    Never met a UTG/Leapers/Barska scope I liked vary much. If you want a decent tactical/3-gun type scope below $150 take a look at the Sniper, Inc. 1-4x28 (own one) or the new BSA 1-6x (don't have one as yet). The SI scope has 3 different reticle choices but the one I prefer is the horseshoe BDC ladder illuminated one. makes it a good training scope for a .22 AR for 3-gun practice. The scope with mount: