• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SpringChicken

Sep 17, 2010
    Anyone know if the Greenbrier Resort restricts firearms on their property? My wife wants to do a weekend there, and I'd like to bring some piece of mind. I know they have a gun club on the resort (trap/skeet/sporting), but not sure how they stand on guests carrying.

BeltBuckle

Ultimate Member
    Feb 14, 2008
    MoCo, MD
    The times I've been there shotguns have been very much in evidence. Properly handled but quite common, and it is clear the culture is welcoming and then some. As to handguns and/or CCW -- I've no experience. I expect a phone call would produce crisp answers...

SpringChicken

Sep 17, 2010
    Concealed means concealed. Why would they know?

They wouldn't. But if it's posted, or you're otherwise made aware of the owner's restriction, and you refuse to leave or turn over your weapon, you are guilty of trespassing.

West Virginia Code
    §61-7-14. Right of certain persons to limit possession of firearms on premises.

"...Any person carrying or possessing a firearm or other deadly weapon on the property of another who refuses to temporarily relinquish possession of such firearm or other deadly weapon, upon being requested to do so, or to leave such premises, while in possession of such firearm or other deadly weapon, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county jail not more than six months, or both..."

I'll call and ask to be certain; was just curious if anyone had any personal experience with them

Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005