• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • derrickonline

Sep 22, 2008
    All:

I'm new to both this forum and gun ownership. I've been to the range a few times but that's about it. I'm a bit of a security freak as I have a town house with fence, front and rear camera, flat screen LCD mounted in bedroom to monitor. I have a daughter and wife, not real reason to be a security freak other than I watch WAY too much forensic files, and the killers are always your neighbors and repairmen. :D

Ok, I've done a bit of research on my first gun purchase. It looks like I'm going to be going with a 380 for cost reasons. I was wondering what the difference between a 380ACP and 9MM is? Is one more powerful than the other?

Here are my gun choices any input would be greatly appreciated.

First Choice (BERSA 380 Nickel Finish):
    http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/178/products_id/25377

Second Choice (BERSA 380 Dual Tone Finish):
    http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/178/products_id/25381

Third Choice (Smith & Wesson SW9VE Stainless Steel):
    http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/678/products_id/13283

Dream Gun Beretta PX4 Storm (not like I'll never get it dream gun, but my I don't have the money at this moment gun).
    http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/18154