• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wizzer368

Zombie Slayer
    Aug 9, 2010
    Eastern shore of MD
    I'm looking for my first AR, I have it narrowed to a colt or a bushmaster. I have very little knowledge of them and differences.
    Colt LE 6920 about 1000 dollars
    Bushmaster Car 15 223 16 inch about 650 dollars.

Is there any benefit to paying the extra 350 bucks or am I just paying for a name. However if there is a better alternative in this price range I am open to suggestions. Thanks

co26666

Sep 23, 2011
    Ellicott City
    I love my C-15 Bushmaster and have never had a problem with it. Its completely up to you. Almost every company out there makes an AR now so look around well before you decide on one. Colts are good but just remember they have their own pins.

wilcam47

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2008
    Changed zip code
    I'm looking for my first AR, I have it narrowed to a colt or a bushmaster. I have very little knowledge of them and differences.

Is there any benefit to paying the extra 350 bucks or am I just paying for a name. However if there is a better alternative in this price range I am open to suggestions. Thanks

colt is the name...IMO...i have one but I notice no difference in shooting...it does however shoot any ammo i have put in it...bushmaster shoots great too..i like the breakdown of the bushmaster its tolerances are tighter than colt..MY DPMS 308 works great too..i cant speak for any others...

Russ D

Ultimate Member
    Nov 10, 2008
    Sykesville

Buy the Colt and don't look back. Better QC and quality components.

sailskidrive

Legalize the Constitution
    Oct 16, 2011
    Route 27