• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Squaredout

The Widows Son
    Mar 25, 2010
    Hello, Can you recommend a good 2a lawyer? Here is my story. I was a police officer for several years I left the department in 1996. I just bought a house and soon realized that a guy I arrested lives in my neighborhood ran into him at a food spot. I never considered applying for the permit until then. I applied and was advised that I had no reason for one. It was too long since I was an officer; I had no threats on my life and no large deposits. I tried to explain my issue to the Trooper and he asked if the guy threaded me I said no because He still though I was on the force. Can you recommend a Lawyer to review this issue? I know I am past the 10 days to appeal but I would apply again if needed. Thanks for your help

Ab_Normal

Ab_member
    Feb 2, 2010
    Carroll County
    Hello, Can you recommend a good 2a lawyer? Here is my story. I was a police officer for several years I left the department in 1996. I just bought a house and soon realized that a guy I arrested lives in my neighborhood ran into him at a food spot. I never considered applying for the permit until then. I applied and was advised that I had no reason for one. It was too long since I was an officer; I had no threats on my life and no large deposits. I tried to explain my issue to the Trooper and he asked if the guy threaded me I said no because He still though I was on the force. Can you recommend a Lawyer to review this issue? I know I am past the 10 days to appeal but I would apply again if needed. Thanks for your help

MSI would be a good place to start.

fightinbluhen51

"Quack Pot Call Honker"
    Oct 31, 2008