• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • vin

Ultimate Member
    Mar 19, 2009
    Bowie, MD
    I am the happy, proud new owner of a milled Arsenal sam7R. My first overall impression is a good one, but the trigger leaves something to be desired. As it has some creep and quite a bit of over travel.

I'm new to the AK world (this is my first) and poking around on the magic Bing machine has left me scratching my head. Single hook vs double, what will and will not fit a milled receiver, what tigger is better- I've seen differing opinions on everything.

So I ask you,

1- what is the difference and rationale (if any) between single hook and double?

2- what are your opinions of the best trigger?

3- what will actually fit my rifle? (provided the answer isn't, "all of them"

Thanks in advance and here's the obligatory photo of the aforementioned rifle,
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1376869900.453115.jpg

BradMacc82

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Aug 17, 2011
    I actually thought the Tapco trigger was a bit of an improvement over the factory piece, but I have limited time/experience with AK pattern rifles.

clandestine

AR-15 Savant
    Oct 13, 2008
    Elkton, MD
    I prefer the factory 2 Stage Arsenal Trigger/FCG. The Trigger face is contoured nicely and with a 10% Reduced Power Hammer Spring and some stoning they are fantastic triggers.

armed ferret

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Sep 23, 2008
    McDoogal's
    I prefer the factory 2 Stage Arsenal Trigger/FCG. The Trigger face is contoured nicely and with a 10% Reduced Power Hammer Spring and some stoning they are fantastic triggers.