• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • theBIGone2087

Point-of-Aim Productions
    Aug 15, 2010
    Laurel, MD
    So I have myself a Colt Delta Elite circa 2011. I have been loading 10mm for a few years in a Glock 20 with no issues. Lately with the Delta, if I make 100 rounds, 50 or more wont chamber in the delta, they get suck but if I put the SAME exact round in my Glock... no problem at all. Any one experienced this before?

Starline Brass, Hornady 200gr bullet.

Winterborn

Moved to Texas
    Aug 19, 2010
    Arlington, TX
    I'm not a 10mm or a glock expert, but don't glocks have the famous "unsupported chamber" that can cause the "glock bulge" in fired brass?

The glock may have a more generous chamber than the colt that is causing what you are seeing. A discussion of this topic can be read here http://www.ar15armory.com/forums/glock-20-reloading-t48183.html

My first go to in this situation might be a Lee Factory Crimp Die, http://www.midwayusa.com/product/289675/lee-carbide-factory-crimp-die-40-s-and-w-10mm-auto which crimps the bullet in place and also sized the cartridge to factory dimensions using a carbide sizing ring as you crimp the bullet. Also make sure you are full length sizing all brass every time you reload, as the brass will "fire-form" to fit the large glock chambers and be too big for a standard barrel.

It may ensure that your reloads fit into the Colt reliably.

browning guy

SCRUFFY NERF HERDER
    Dec 10, 2009
    Essex
    I'm not a 10mm or a glock expert, but don't glocks have the famous "unsupported chamber" that can cause the "glock bulge" in fired brass?

The glock may have a more generous chamber than the colt that is causing what you are seeing. A discussion of this topic can be read here http://www.ar15armory.com/forums/glock-20-reloading-t48183.html