• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • smdub

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 14, 2012
    MoCo
    FWIW, I have a Wilson Combat 3-gun trigger that has a light and ultra short reset. Can run REALLY fast rates w/ it - in the same league as the tapcon. There is no comparison between it and the bumpski stock on my AK for faux-auto (Disclaimer: I have a $50 ALG trigger in it which is lightyears better than a stock AK trigger.) Anyone can make the bumpski run like a champ in less than a mag. Pulling a trigger rapidly takes FAR more training and really still feels just like firing a semi-auto quickly because thats all it is. The bumpski gets huge grins when I bring it out - no fine motor control required. I have real FA toys to compare against.

Alphabrew

Binary male Lesbian
    Jan 27, 2013
    Woodbine
    While not in the same league as the Tac-Con, I have a Geissele super dynamic three gun that is pretty fast. I can put a .22lr upper on it and a slide fire stock and bumpfire like crazy. Hard to do that with ordinary triggers, no prob at all for SD3G.

Rack&Roll

R.I.P
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 23, 2013
    Bunkerville, MD
    To those unfamiliar with it, here is a Post from Nov 21, 2013:

The fact that 1) it has a third position and 2) doesn't require an ass-ugly stock makes it seem like at least more of an option than the slide-fires. $500 seems steep, but I've blown more than that on toys before. If it functions like a 4.5lb really good single-stage in semi-auto and it has the pseudo bump-fire ability, I suppose that's not a super-crazy price... G2S would be $160, and a Slide-fire is like $300.

I am vaguely surprised that the BATFE approved it. Yeah, it's one shot per pull... but the whole positive reset thing seems iffy. I do see why it's different than the Atkins Accelerator - as long as it doesn't reset the trigger all the way.