• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Shift

Ultimate Member
    Apr 11, 2012
    Denton
    Common sense is not something they ever consider. Stats and facts are only ever considered if they can be twisted to support their agendas. But votes are what they thrive on. We can throw all the facts and stats and common sense at them but it wont sway their decision in the least. Perhaps we should change our approach to them and show them what will happen at the polls if these gun control measures pass .

I'm no expert but gun control does not strike me as a common political topic split between republican and democrat. I've known plenty of democrats in my time who are gun enthusiasts. I would imagine that our democrat officials will lose votes from their democrat and independent constituents. I have yet to find any data out there that show the thoughts of democrats only but maybe we should dig further into this. If we can get registered democrats who oppose gun control to send some letters/make some calls perhaps these liberal officials will take them a little more seriously than us drunken conspiracy theorist gun toting rednecks.

Thoughts???

Wraith

Oct 19, 2009
    Denton
    We get ignored as much as you guys do, since we are seen as a "fringe" part of the party. We need to hit them where it can cause the most pain, and that is in the primaries. Support needs to be given to challengers, both in votes, and in donations. For that to work though, we need a lot of people to change party affiliations, and work the ground.

Holy crap just noticed your from the same area!

Mr. Ed

This IS my Happy Face
    MDS Supporter
    Jun 8, 2009
    Edgewater