• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • offroaD

Jun 1, 2011
    I’m located in Nova but definitely willing to do a little traveling. Long story short this is my first year bow hunting in public lands and I need to acquire some gear. Any recommendations on places that sell used hunting gear?

308Scout

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 27, 2020
    Washington County
    I’m located in Nova but definitely willing to do a little traveling. Long story short this is my first year bow hunting in public lands and I need to acquire some gear. Any recommendations on places that sell used hunting gear?
    A bit of a drive, but Keystone Sporting Goods in Hagerstown has used bows in stock occasionally, IIRC. Perhaps worth a call to see what they may have in stock. They are my go to shop for archery/crossbow gear.

chilipeppermaniac

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter

Are you looking for Bows, Arrows, Tree Stands etc?

I have a brand new nice Summit climber stand. I also have a ladder stand, but it is used and will be my likely go to stand.
    Sadly my low back and painful legs/hips may prevent me from using the climber now that I assembled it.

Also, one of our members that I know of who is a good bow man is named Sticky.
    Look him up and PM him, maybe he has some suggestions.

offroaD

Jun 1, 2011
    A bit of a drive, but Keystone Sporting Goods in Hagerstown has used bows in stock occasionally, IIRC. Perhaps worth a call to see what they may have in stock. They are my go to shop for archery/crossbow gear.
    I go up that way occasionally, I’ll check them out, definitely not in a rush
    Are you looking for Bows, Arrows, Tree Stands etc?