• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rpcmig

Nov 29, 2006
    Berlin,MD
    Is it legal to carry a TASER in MD. My wife travels the state for her job. Mostly alone.

She won't carry a gun because she can't do it legally.

Is the TASER a legal option?

novus collectus

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    May 1, 2005
    Bowie
    I can say that open carry is legal by state law only (I am not a lawyer), but I am not sure about conceal carry.
    I also know that in Baltimore city, maybe Baltimore county, definitely in Howard county, maybe Ocean City and maybe in Annapolis it is illegal openly or concealed.

DorGunR

R.I.P.
    Mar 7, 2007
    Severn
    stunGunLegalSmall.jpg

novus collectus

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    May 1, 2005
    Bowie
    And Howard co:
    Sec. 8.404. Sale or possession of electronic weapons prohibited.
    (a) Prohibitions. It shall be unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to sell, give away, lend, rent or transfer to any individual, firm or corporation an electronic weapon within the limits of Howard County. It further shall be unlawful for any person to possess, fire, discharge or activate any electronic weapon within the limits of Howard County.
    http://www.municode.com/resources/gateway.asp?pid=10016&sid=20

novus collectus

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    May 1, 2005
    Bowie
    In Anne Arundel they are illegal, except for LEO
    Damn, whatd'ya know....
    § 9-1-603. Electronic weapons – prohibited acts.
    (a) Definition. In this section, "electronic weapon" means a "stun gun" or any similar device by whatever name that is designed as a weapon capable of injuring an individual by the discharge of electrical current.

(b) Scope. This section does not apply to a law enforcement officer acting within the scope of the officer's official duties.