• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jun 30, 2010
    Churchton
    Just curious if anyone on this forum has any profession in any of these fields our something similar...

How do you go about getting a job like these? Where do you look/start? What kind if education our experience does it require?

Reason I ask: I'm a combat vet. I have tactical training from my days in the infantry, and I'd love to acquire a job where some of these skills could be put to good use. I'm still relatively young (28) and I still have the GI Bill at my disposal. I'm currently working at a retail store and its not my cup of tea, to say the least.

I'm just wondering if anyone has any tips or experience that they could pass along.

Ruzo

Ultimate Member
    Mar 12, 2011
    Phoenix, MD.
    I would pm some of the instructors to see if maybe they could point you in a direction. Or, pass on how they got started. Maybe get your certs, by doing the NRA instructor courses.

CrabbyMcNab

Ultimate Member
    Feb 1, 2009
    Didn't Blackwater get shut down and they changed their name?

Blackwater got into Hotwater

sandbanger

how's it going eisenhower
    Dec 14, 2010
    Xe is blackwaters new name.
    Get yourself a clearance above S if you want conus work. If you want OCONUS work its all over the web.

Jun 30, 2010
    Churchton
    look into Triple Canopy out of Virginia, they usually have instructor positions open

I actually tried getting a job with TC a while back...an old co-worker of mine who worked LP with me at Sears wound up getting a job there because his uncle was the security director of personnel in Iraq. He gave me a contact to a guy who did the hiring...I sent my resume 3 times (at least) but with no luck...never heard back from the guy.