• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • NavyATFP

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Jun 3, 2013
    Hyattsville
    So im a very Pro 2A card carrying Democrat(wait did he really say that) disabled veteran(post 9/11) and at one point was looking at running for a city council seat in Hyattsville(decided to hold off) and may instead look toward State house next year. Im wondering if any members here have run for office in Maryland and what obstacles have they found. As im a federal worker I would have to leave my job to do this so thats one major obstacle. Im posting this here as the 2A issue would be a major hurdle to tackle im sure as I would be running in Prince George's County. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Second Amendment

Ultimate Member
    May 11, 2011
    Thank you for your service. I think being pro-2A would be an obstacle as a democrat and being a democrat regarding all of the other issues would be an issue for most members here.

NavyATFP

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Jun 3, 2013
    Hyattsville
    So knowing that in a county like Prince George's where they will most likely never elect a republican my being a democrat would keep my fellow shooting enthusiasts to support parts of the political campaign. Im a bit confused on that. It seems one of the larger issues we have is persons on both sides voting the party line without actually knowing where the people stand just because they belong to the same political party. But in what im reading and correct me if this is a wrong statement by being a democrat we wouldnt have common ground?

Matlack

Scribe
    Dec 15, 2008