• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • macmac360

May 29, 2013
    Ok, I am a PA resident who will be moving to MD in the very near future. I will be moving there within the next 60 days. I have been looking for a while now online to see how the new laws in MD will affect me. I own several rifles that are considered "assault weapons"; I have some shotguns and handguns as well. What will I need to do after moving to MD? Sorry if this is probably common knowledge among you guys, I have been out of state for a while and I am not up to speed on the new laws. I did some googling and came away more confused than I was before I started researching. I am mainly concerned about what "assault weapons" (I HATE that term) owners need to do, I dont want to become an instant criminal because I own a FAL or AR15.

thanks!!

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    buy anything and everything you can get your hands on (that is not banned currently by MD) before stepping across the boundary.

if you already moved before Oct 1.. nothing else need to be done. :)

DC-W

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 23, 2013
    ️‍
    If you're in state before Oct 1, you're good to go. You need not do anything with your firearms.

iH8DemLibz

When All Else Fails.
    Apr 1, 2013
    Libtardistan
    Call the Maryland State Police.

They are the best source for the answers to your questions.

I have to ask: Why do you want to come here?

Do you like high taxes and a severe lack of civil liberties?

Oh! Welcome to Notsomerrylandistan and to MDShooters.

rseymorejr

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 28, 2011
    Harford County