• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • nyu04

Mar 5, 2009
    Maryland
    Hi everyone,

My name is Tom and I'm new to the area. I grew up on the West coast (CA) and moved to the east coast for grad school. Finished school, got married, found a job in MD and here I am.

I stumbled upon this site by accident and I'm glad I did. I'm a novice to firearms so if you see me at the local ranges struggling - don't laugh too hard :o

I look forward to meeting some of you soon!

jhason

Jan 29, 2009
    MontCo
    Hi Tom,

Are you working in NAS Patuxent River? Just wondering... I lived in St. Mary's County for a while and my parents still live there. I'm up in Montgomery County now.

Jhason

Hi everyone,

My name is Tom and I'm new to the area. I grew up on the West coast (CA) and moved to the east coast for grad school. Finished school, got married, found a job in MD and here I am.

I stumbled upon this site by accident and I'm glad I did. I'm a novice to firearms so if you see me at the local ranges struggling - don't laugh too hard :o

K31

"Part of that Ultra MAGA Crowd"
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 15, 2006
    AA county
    Hi everyone,

Don't worry about being a noob. If you ask for help here you're likely to receive more than you thought possible.

nyu04

Mar 5, 2009
    Maryland
    First - thank you guys for the warm welcome!

To answer your questions -

I grew up in Southern California in orange county. Great place but I wanted to see the East coast. Being young and stupid, I naturally picked the most expensive city to live in the entire country (NYC) to do my post grad studies. After finishing up my postgrad studies here in MD, I was offered a job here in SoMD. Following some questionable advice, my wife and I ended up buying a home in Waldorf. I now work in the private sector in both Charles and St. Mary's County.