• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Joseph

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 13, 2009
    Clinton MD
    So I now have my new Zimmerman 10/22 and I am in the market for a scope. I am not experienced with the various brands and models so I am looking for some input.
    I don't want to spend more than 300$.
    I would like max magnification around 16 - 24 Adjustable objective and a mil dot reticle.

Any suggestions for these specs and price range?

I have a Centerpoint 4-9x50 AO on my pellet rifle which I am quite happy with.
    Anyone have any experience with the higher mag Centerpoint offerings?

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    So I now have my new Zimmerman 10/22 and I am in the market for a scope. I am not experienced with the various brands and models so I am looking for some input.
    I would like max magnification around 16 - 24 Adjustable objective and a mil dot reticle.

yes.. bought mine at a gunshow (chantilly).. so far its holding up on my rifles.

Redcobra

Senior Shooter
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 10, 2010
    Near the Chesapeake Bay

I'm a Nikon fan, but I think even a Buckmaster (Nikon low end) is more than you want to spend in that magnification. Might be able to get a
    Buckmasters 6-18x40 Side Focus Matte for $300.

rj1974

Ultimate Member
    Jan 31, 2011
    Edgemere , md.

A friend of mine got a Mueller for his 10/22 . He likes it and it has an adjustable parallex down to 10 yards . He got the AVP.

http://swfa.com/Mueller-Riflescopes-C134.aspx

wilcam47

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2008
    Changed zip code

i have a 4x16x 42 centerpoint...seems to work...it was $70...cant complain really...i think you can get them at walmart cheaper....but they seem to hold up...ive heard others say they are good too...its all depending on what you want to pay....

davsco

Ultimate Member
    Oct 21, 2010
    Loudoun, VA