• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • trbon8r

Ultimate Member
    I'm new to AA County as well as Maryland, and I'm looking forward to meeting some of you all at the big get together next month. It will be fun to knock off a little rust and finally get a chance to shoot and test out a couple of the projects I've been working on. :D

Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    Yup....should be a good time. With all of this global warming weather going on, we might be out there in t-shirts :lol2:

Spot77

Ultimate Member
    May 8, 2005
    Anne Arundel County
    We've shot under some horrible conditions before. Remember that trip up to Portage, PA? It was freezing cold (in May no less) and raining almost all day.

It didn't matter though. We still had a great time, hung out with great people, ate some great food and shot a lot of great guns.

Spot77

Ultimate Member
    May 8, 2005
    Anne Arundel County
    Since Norton LOVES cleaning AR15's so much I always leave that chore to him.

I don't bother cleaning the 22's with much more than a cursory wipe down. All the others are fairly easy to clean.

I'll have a pretty good lot with me, but unless somebody requests to shoot one, a few of them will stay in the truck.

JeepDriver

Self confessed gun snob
    Aug 28, 2006
    White Marsh
    Since Norton LOVES cleaning AR15's so much I always leave that chore to him.

Chore ? ! ? ! ? ! ? ! ? !

That's 1/2 the fun! I love cleaning my AR's.

What's everyone bringing to this?

I'm thinking the M1A, 11.5" AR (Zombie Killer:D ), 9.25" 9mm AR, 5.56mm Gem Tech M4-02 Suppressor (should have paper work back by then), Tac 65 Suppressor on/ Sig Mosquito and maybe the suppressed 9mm AR