• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LaszerBranes

May 25, 2013
    As the title says. If I wanted to go to one of Maryland's surrounding states, to buy a long gun (SKS, Shotgun, Bolt Action etc.) will I be allowed by Maryland law and would the other state accept my Drivers License for purchase?

Also as I am new to the buying guns in Maryland, is there a list of NICS only (over the counter) and the ever so long full background check guns?

I used to live in Kentucky so buying guns from there is so much simpler.

I also have just purchased a handgun in Maryland and waited over 90 days for my paperwork. <-- I know this may be irrelevant.

jonnybadua

Mar 5, 2013
    Fort Washington. MD
    I have only purchased in Virginia as far as neighboring states...unregulated firearms (shotgun, heavy barrel, 22lr rifles, etc.)...your drivers license and a couple forms with your name and address as it apears on your DL (car registration, IRS form, county tax bill) some may ask for more than one so I always bring 2 or 3 forms.

rmiddle

Ultimate Member
    Sep 8, 2012
    Cleveland, TN
    As the title says. If I wanted to go to one of Maryland's surrounding states, to buy a long gun (SKS, Shotgun, Bolt Action etc.) will I be allowed by Maryland law and would the other state accept my Drivers License for purchase?

Also as I am new to the buying guns in Maryland, is there a list of NICS only (over the counter) and the ever so long full background check guns?

I used to live in Kentucky so buying guns from there is so much simpler.

I also have just purchased a handgun in Maryland and waited over 90 days for my paperwork. <-- I know this may be irrelevant.