• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Idempotent

Zombies' Worst Nightmare
    Apr 12, 2010
    I just got back from shooting it at Cresap and, as expected, it was great. I put about 80 rounds through it and there was no malfunction of any kind. My first target was a bit rough since the only other handguns I have a lot of experience on all have single-action triggers, but I got used to it, and my second target was all within the inner colored region on a Cresap target, with a fair number of bullseyes. I'm happy!

The recoil wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be, even though it is a Compact. I could shoot it all day long. The three dot sights are nice, and easier to align than the matte black sights on my 1911. The magazine with the added pinkie finger support on it was much easier to shoot with than the magazine with the flat bottom.

All in all, I'm definitely happy with it, and as soon as I get some full sized mags with grid adapters and defensive ammo, it's going to replace my 1911 as my home defense pistol.

MDPrinter

Jan 4, 2012
    I'm hoping to shoot the M&P c and the XD(m) 3.8c this week so I can finally pull the trigger on which one I'm getting.

MDPrinter

Jan 4, 2012
    All in all, I'm definitely happy with it, and as soon as I get some full sized mags with grid adapters and defensive ammo, it's going to replace my 1911 as my home defense pistol.

Do you feel your M&P will be more reliable than your 1911? Just wondering why your choosing to make that your primary HD gun.

Baccusboy

Teecha, teecha
    Oct 10, 2010
    Seoul