• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CJB762

Jul 5, 2012
    I recently started shooting my pistols more, mainly due to the cops being called when we go and shoot at the farm. The problem is no matter which pistol I take to the indoor range I'm always shooting left to low left. Is there a way to see just where the pistol is shooting without buying another gun vise. I'm not blaming the equipment because no matter which one I take the results are the same. I'm shooting about 15yds and for the most part the groups are about 2-2 1/2 ". I grew up hunting and served in the military so rifles are not a problem. I just don't have a lot of experience with pistols. Any advice would be helpful.

Tungsten

Ultimate Member
    Jan 1, 2012
    Elkridge, Leftistan
    Throw a cheap laser on it and watch where the dot goes as you pull the trigger.
    It could help you fix your part of the equation and you dont have to waste rounds doing it.

Beware of Dog
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 16, 2013
    AA Co
    Just a thought.. have another shooter at the range (preferably one that is proficient with a handgun) try your pistol and see how they do.

StantonCree

Watch your beer
    Jan 23, 2011
    bf9006402750fce135ddcc30ab509649_zpsd2db43b8.jpg

Blaster229

God loves you, I don't.
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 14, 2010
    Glen Burnie
    No matter the size of the group, if it isn't center where you think you are aiming, then there is an issue.
    Most will say you are anticipating the shot and trying to physically counter the recoil. Or, for one reason or another your first shot is landing there and you are getting tunnel vision to "shoot the group" instead of concentrating on the center of the target for the remaining shots.