• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • vwluv10338

Jan 13, 2009
    I just got an email from my wife that a left-leaning coworker of hers wants me to recommend a range where he can rent and shoot a rifle. I have talked to him before and he is the type of guy that is ok with rifle/handgun ownership but believes in universal background checks etc. Other than that he is hardcore left on everything else. The problem is I shoot on private land and do not have a good rifle range setup and I have no experience with any ranges in the area. I can offer to take him to my property but I am looking for any ideas from you all. FYI he lives in Baltimore.

Thanks

Ganegrei

Comblock Convert
    Jun 23, 2011
    Somewhere in BoCo
    He may want to try Freestate Gun Range. They are probably the only range anywhere near Baltimore that both allows and rents rifle caliber firearms.

However, this guy might be better served by you taking him to shoot on whatever land you have. You could actually teach him safety and basic skills that way.

covertpanda

Penguin Hunter
    Sep 10, 2013
    Carroll
    Is it a Trap?

Assuming he actually wants to shoot (and isn't using this to write another wonderful editorial) hap baker in westminster is a public range that might work (rifle is out to 200yds). Also, I have no idea where you are going to find a public rifle range that rents rifles; so goodluck on that one.

covertpanda

Penguin Hunter
    Sep 10, 2013
    Carroll
    He may want to try Freestate Gun Range. They are probably the only range anywhere near Baltimore that both allows and rents rifle caliber firearms.