• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TxAggie

Ultimate Member
    Feb 25, 2012
    Anne Arundel County, MD
    I'm not overly impressed. He makes valid points, but once he got to the point that "mostly men want to act like soldiers, but few actually want to BE soldiers." He lost me.

I miss being in the Army on a daily basis. I WAS a soldier and gave it up, and to some of us that hurts as much as anything we've ever done. I sacrificed my freedom to be a soldier and defend my country, and later sacrificed being a soldier for my family. Both are honorable endeavors.

So yeah, he kind of lost me at that point.

Shift

Ultimate Member
    Apr 11, 2012
    Denton
    I'm not overly impressed. He makes valid points, but once he got to the point that "mostly men want to act like soldiers, but few actually want to BE soldiers." He lost me.

I miss being in the Army on a daily basis. I WAS a soldier and gave it up, and to some of us that hurts as much as anything we've ever done. I sacrificed my freedom to be a soldier and defend my country, and later sacrificed being a soldier for my family. Both are honorable endeavors.

I for one don't want to act like a soldier. I regret not enlisting in the military but I certainly don't pretend to be a soldier. My firearms are not meant so I can play soldier if SHTF. My firearms are a means of defending my family and putting food on the table if SHTF and I ever have to lead my family to safety.

Shift

Ultimate Member
    Apr 11, 2012
    Denton
    Of course the libs should be fearful of me if SHTF because their lives mean little to me if they are between my family and safety with no way around.

But they dont believe anything will ever happen, they are way smarterer than everyone around the world throughout history.

Last edited:

Major03

Ultimate Member