• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TheEvilZX2

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 19, 2011
    I did a search and don't see much discussion about flashlights, thought this might be a good place for talking about this.

I'm a self proclaimed flashlight nerd, just ask my wife. Growing up as a kid I always had Mag lights of various sizes and jumped on the LED conversations back when they started coming out. In previous years as a mechanic I was always on the lookout for great lights and went through many brands and models and approximately 8 years ago or so picked up the first Powertac flashlight I ever owned and the only brand I have purchased since.

I own many of their lights for various purposes, weapon mount lights, EDC, just to have around etc. These things just keep going up in lumen ratings and I can't stop buying them lol. My current EDC is their E9R which runs @2550 lumens on high and down to 0.64 lumens on firefly, all that fits in your pocket. These can be mounted to a weapon with their available kits that include pressure switches, and use an 18650 or 2x CR123a batteries.

I hope this doesn't come across as some type of advertisement, because I do not work for them but am a huge supporter of their products. All made in USA (North Carolina) and carry a lifetime warranty.

Anyhow they are having a spring sale and with coupon code "SPRING23" they are offering buy two get one free on the flashlights. Obviously I just bought three a new E9R and two Warrior flashlights.

The warrior is 4200 lumen wide beam with a 214 meter throw!

Anyone want to talk about flashlights?

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

TheEvilZX2

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 19, 2011
    Well dang, I coulda swore they were USA manufactured, guess I was mistaken or things may have changed. They've still been good to me either way.