• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gtodave

MDS Supporter
    Aug 14, 2007
    Mt Airy
    Anyone ever work with this a$$hole?

Michael Fanone

Brief summary: "I was a cop so I know things. AR-15's bad, Mmm-Kayyy? I know because I own one. No, I won't get rid of mine even though I'm not a cop anymore, but all others should be banned. Weapon of war!!"

And then he drops this gem:

The prevalence of these weapons means police sometimes are overmatched, as we saw with the mass shooting in Uvalde, Texas, last month. In a situation where you have small children near the shooter, you want to remove the threat as quickly as possible.

But we all saw the tragic consequences at that elementary school, where police waited for more than an hour before engaging with the teenage gunman armed with an AR-15 who killed 19 young children and two teachers.

I have no doubt that police in Uvalde wish they had had weapons as powerful as the one carried by the shooter who snuffed out the lives of the victims in that school. But a far better outcome would have been if the shooter didn’t have an AR-15 in the first place.
    Uhm, did he not watch the videos from the school? They had every bit the firepower that kid had, and more of it. But he paints the illusion that they were outgunned so he has something to point to when he declares that all AR-15's should be banned, including ones already owned. But he won't lead by example and turn his in.

This guy is a huge douche and with our breadth of viewers here, I'm sure someone worked with him, unless of course he's lying about his credentials which is entirely possible.

K31

"Part of that Ultra MAGA Crowd"
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 15, 2006
    AA county
    Good for me, but not for thee.

Once private ownership of firearms is banned, LEOSA goes next.

Sunrise

Ultimate Member
    Aug 18, 2020
    Capital Region
    Two things:

Isn't wall penetration worse with a 9mm or am I mistaken on that?