• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Allen65

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jun 29, 2013
    Anne Arundel County
    The flaw in your theory is that I'm not good at lying about anything, not just disobeying unconstitutional laws.

Anyway...you keep up the virtue-signaling...errrr, good fight.
    Well, most of MD's gun laws are so poorly written, you can never be sure whether or not you're actually in violation.

MattFinals718

Nov 23, 2022
    Arlington, VA
    Well, most of MD's gun laws are so poorly written, you can never be sure whether or not you're actually in violation.

You are correct, and definitely, I’ve already said that I find the guidance on AR-15 barrels to be arbitrary and convoluted. That being said, I’m at least going to follow the guidance that MSP has given to assure myself that I’m doing my best to avoid breaking the law.

BTW, the first time I posted on this topic (January), when I was asking for members’ opinions on whether my old Olympic Arms CAR-15 upper was MD-compliant, I was surprised at how many posters were even more risk-averse than me. The first guy who responded said he wouldn’t feel safe unless the barrel was marked HBAR. It’s weird to me that I’m getting singled out for bullying over my supposed BGOS compared to some other people here.

teratos

My hair is amazing
    MDS Supporter
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 22, 2009
    Bel Air
    OYou are correct, and definitely, I’ve already said that I find the guidance on AR-15 barrels to be arbitrary and convoluted. That being said, I’m at least going to follow the guidance that MSP has given to assure myself that I’m not breaking the law.