Can you help me with my Timberwolf 34 issue?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • drblast33

[This Space for Sale ...]
    Hi all, I am new to the Glock family (Sorta). I have owned nothing but Springfield XDs in the past. Anyhow, I just received the last part to my new Lone Wolf Dist. Timberwolf 34 9mm pistol. I had the slide completely assembled by Lone wolf, and the frame completely assembled by lone wolf. The only thing I had to do is install the barrel, guide spring and put them together.
    Well, thats as far as I have gotten. I have not fired the weapon yet because I cant get it to consistently dry fire. Sometimes Ill hear the spring release and sometimes I can mash on the trigger all I want, and the gun wont dry fire unless I push/pull the slide a bit, or squeeze the slide down between the coffin cut and the ejection port.

I do plan on contacting Lone Wolf Dist on Monday. I was just so hyped to shoot this firearm this weekend. I originally bought the parts back in January... so I think its well deserved anxiety. I hope its just a simple fix rather than shipping the firearm back to Idaho.

Any Ideas on what this can be? I made a video of the issue too.

vin

Ultimate Member
    Mar 19, 2009
    Bowie, MD