• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ggoodwin52

Dec 17, 2010
    Hello All,

On Jun. 1 I purchased a new glock 23 from Baltimore's Best Pawn in Westminster. It has been over 90 days since purchase and I still have heard nothing. I am a 23 year-old Maryland resident and my record is clean.

Is there anything I can do about this? I will call them occasionally, but all I hear is "it could take awhile".

Thanks in advance for any replies/advice.

hdatontodo

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 29, 2012
    So. Central Balto Co
    Hello All,

On Jun. 1 I purchased a new glock 23 from Baltimore's Best Pawn in Westminster. It has been over 90 days since purchase and I still have heard nothing. I am a 23 year-old Maryland resident and my record is clean.

Is there anything I can do about this? I will call them occasionally, but all I hear is "it could take awhile".

Thanks in advance for any replies/advice.

I thought that if you weren't a Designated Collector or prior NC, they now have you pickup around day 11 and temporarily (free) have you pawn it back so they could run a NICS check. Might be worth a call if you hadn't talked to them for a while.

JohnnyE

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 18, 2013
    MoCo
    I thought that if you weren't a Designated Collector or prior NC, they now have you pickup around day 11 and temporarily (free) have you pawn it back so they could run a NICS check. Might be worth a call if you hadn't talked to them for a while.

Check for a thread about that practice. IIRC, I think the Feds are wise to this procedure and put a stop to it, so it does not work anymore.

MDElite

Industry Partner
    Mar 16, 2011