• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Scott7891

Love those Combloc guns
    Sep 4, 2007
    Back in MD sadly
    I am new to the AR world having lingered in discussions about it for years. I finally decided to step in right before the new law in Maryland took effect forcing my hand. After a few years finally moving down here to Florida I was finally able to finish them and go shooting.

It was one of the worst shooting experiences I ever had.

The issue was not reliability, they all fed and functioned 100%. The issue was the felt recoil and stock vibration. It is something I never experienced before. I have shot numerous other systems (AK's, FAL's, G3's, M14's, Galil, SIG, Tavor, AUG, K98k, Mosin, etc.) and never had the same feeling in any of them especially the pain after each shot and vibration that kept me from making reliable follow up shots. The twang noise is also something I want to eliminate if possible but the vibration/felt recoil issue more than anything is something that keeps me from enjoying this system.

My 16" rig is a BCM Mid-length upper, standard BCM phosphate bolt carrier group, LMT Carbine lower and LMT parts kit, Magpul MOE buttstock, and what looks to be a Carbine-length standard recoil buffer and spring.

My 20" rig is a PSA upper, PSA milspec carrier group, LMT Rifle lower and LMT parts kit, M16 rifle butt-stock, and what looks to be a standard rifle recoil buffer and rifle spring. The rifle sucked shooting less than the carbine but still annoying.

I have only fired Federal XM-193 55gr. ammo out of them.