• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • matt

No one special
    Apr 9, 2011
    I've been shopping with JBO for about 18 months now. With the exception of one order all have arrived within 3-4 days (generally faster) and I've been exceptionally pleased.

The one order that did not, one item was shown in stock (my experience is JBO does not allow back orders) however due to demand it was not in stock when the order was packed. They contacted me quickly, and we agreed to keep the order pending that part. A few months later (the original order was placed in December of last year) I placed a order for some other items and requested the remaining items be put in the box with the other order while the back ordered part was, well still back ordered. All arrived as normal and JBO was great again.

I checked in a few times via email to check on the part and the vendor was behind.

So here we are- getting close to Oct, and I figured I'd parlay the credit from the part ~$45 in to three stripped lowers. So I chat online and they are happy to cancel my back ordered part and credit my account for its value. I place the order for the lowers and send the FFL info over.

About 45 min later my phone rings, it's a Hays KS number. I'm thinking I screwed up the FFL information on my order. Joseph was calling. He was friendly, polite and wanted to tell me that about 30 min ago, my back ordered part had arrived. He gave me back story on the company that manufactures it, and saw that I had already cancelled the order for to parlay in to the lowers. Well, Joseph "made me an offer I couldn't refuse" (well I could have) and not only did he take care of me, but went above and beyond what I would expect from a retailer in this environment.