• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • firemn260

Sep 15, 2015
    Harford County
    First I must apologize for the fact that I have been a registered member here for a while and have yet to introduce myself.

I have posted here and there but since I have been researching the many hoops one has to jump through to get a concealed carry permit after 2013, I have realized the wealth of knowledge available on here is invaluable.

A little background on myself. I have been a firefighter for over 20 years. I worked for a few years as a private fire investigator for various insurance companies and at that time had a restricted wear and carry permit in this state as well as a Few non res permits to cover me in other surrounding states. I carried a hk usp 45 and looking back on it was a huge chunk of hardware to be toting around. After I got out of that I had to give up my md permit.

Anyway I just got approved for a unrestricted permit due to being threatened by a patient I had a while back on the job. I feel bad that it had to come to that to be able to practice my 2A right and how the common person in md is not afforded that same right when all they want to do is be able to defend themselves and family.

Anyway I look forward to interacting with like minded individuals and I promise I will be more of a contributing member of this board.

Take care

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA

firemn260

Sep 15, 2015
    Harford County
    Wasn’t it you posting about going to the appeal board a week or two ago!? I guess you were approved! Congrats